Please Note:

I am currently not accepting submissions for review at the moment, as my current list is incredibly long. I will remove this once I am accepting requests again. Thank you!

For Publishers and Authors

I am currently accepting e- and print-ARCs, -galleys, and -books for review consideration from authors, publicists, etc. (e-ARCs/books for Kindle, please.) I will not review requests submitted via comments. You are welcome to send requests to my email: meghan.griffin[at]outlook.com. 

I do not commit to review every submission I receive. I do not commit to posting only positive reviews. My netgalley books tend to be my top priority for reviews, so if it is something that has a short time fuse, I need to know asap.  With that in mind, here are some genres I am more likely to select:

  • YA
  • Middle Grade
  • Horror
  • Graphic Novels
  • Mystery/Thriller
  • Cozy Mystery

These aren’t the only genres I will review though.

About My Reviews

Below is a breakdown of all the books I have read since this blog started! I try to make all my reviews honest, while it may not be for me, it could be a book for someone else. There is a gap in reviews from when I started up a few podcasts, but you are welcome to check out my Goodreads account for any books during that time. My reviews below are organized by Adult and YA, though this may change at any point.

Reading Ratings as told by the moose:

5 Moose: I put this book down and wanted to pick it right back up for a reread. This book changed my life, and probably caused me to stop reading as I mourned that the book was over. Or immediately find fan fiction to ease my mourning.
4 Moose: I enjoyed this book, and would probably reread it again. I would recommend it to someone and be excited to do so.
3 Moose: I finished this book, and for the most part, I enjoyed it. While I probably won’t reread this book, I could understand why someone would like the book.
2 Moose: I tried. Odds are I finished it, but it took me a long time to do so, and I probably whined during the entire time.
1 Moose: If I finished this book, it was because someone I love/respect recommended it or it is school related. But I definitely didn’t like it, and someone had to listen to me whine during the whole thing.
0 Moose: DNF, most likely.

(Why moose? Because I cannot remember a time where I was so excited to see something as when I went searching for moose the summer of 2015. My Patronous would be a moose.) 


Reviewed Books

YA Book Reviews

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey (The 5th Wave 1) 5/5 Date Reviewed: 1/6/16
The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey (The 5th Wave 2) 5/5 Date Reviewed: 1/21/16

Catwoman: Soulstealer by Sarah J Maas 3.5/5 Date Reviewed: 04/12/19

Chained by Susanne Valenti (Cage of Lies series, Book 1) 3.5/5 Date Reviewed: 11/8/15
Linked by Susanne Valenti (Cage of Lies series, Book 2) 3/5 Date Reviewed: 11/29/15
Broken by Susanne Velenti (Cage of Lies series, Book 3) 3/5 Date Reviewed: 1/25/16

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell 4.5/5 Date Reviewed: 2/4/16

Comics Will Break Your Heart by Faith Erin Hicks 4/5 Date Reviewed: 03/11/19

Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan 3.75/5 Date Reviewed: 01/03/16

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell 5/5 Date Reviewed: 04/05/16

Fawkes by Nadine Brandes 3/5 Date Reviewed: 03/07/19

Firsts by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn 2.75/5 Date Reviewed: 11/8/15

Gallagher Girl Series by Ally Carter 3.5/5 Date Reviewed: 8/23/15

Hellraisers by Alexander Gordon Smith (The Devil’s Engine Book 1) 3.5/5 Date Reviewed: 11/15/15

Hex Hall Series by Rachel Hawkins 2.5/5 Date Reviewed: 8/29/15

The Hummingbird Dagger by Cindy Anstey 2/5 Date Reviewed: 04/15/19

Monday’s Not Coming by Tiffany D Jackson 3.5/5 Date Reviewed: 04/10/19

The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson (Shades of London series, Book 1) 4.25/5 Date Reviewed: 9/6/15
The Madness Underneath by Maureen Johnson (Shades of London series, Book 2) 3.5/5 Date Reviewed: 9/7/15
The Shadow Cabinet by Maureen Johnson (Shades of London series, Book 3) 3/5 Date Reviewed: 9/19/15

The Princess and the Fangirl by Ashley Poston 5/5 Date Reviewed: 03/03/19

Nancy Drew: The Palace of Wisdom by Kelly Thompson 5/5 Date Reviewed: 03/21/19

The Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard 3.75/5 Date Reviewed: 12/2/15

Sawkill Girls by Claire Legrand 5/5 Date Reviewed: 02/18/19

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon 4/5 Date Reviewed: 04/08/19

Teen Frankenstein by Chandler Baker 3.75/5 Moose Date Reviewed: 1/11/16

Adult Book Reviews

April Fools by Jess Lourie 5/5 Date Reviewed: 03/29/19

Academy Girls by Nora Carroll 2/5 Date Reviewed: 11/8/15

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell 3.5/5 Date Reviewed: 12/20/15

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab 5/5 Date Reviewed: 9/23/15
A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab  5/5 Date Reviewed: 3/25/16

Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng 4/5 Date Reviewed: 9/10/15

Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson 5/5 Date Reviewed: 10/14/15

Killer in Me by Olivia Kiernan 3.5/5 Date Reviewed: 03/22/19

Landline by Rainbow Rowell 3/5 Date Reviewed: 11/29/15

Last Time I Lied by Riley Sager 5/5 Date Reviewed: 03/19/19

Middlegame by Seanan McGuire 5/5 Date Reviewed: 05/13/19

Modern Love by Beau North 5/5 Date Reviewed: 04/01/19

Next Girl to Die by Dea Poirier 3/5 Date: Reviewed: 05/04/19

Once Upon a River by Diane Setterfield 3.5/5 Date Reviewed: 05/07/19

Prologue to Murder by Lauren Elliot 5/5 Date Reviewed: 05/01/19

Remembrance by Meg Cabot (Mediator #7) 2/5 Date Reviewed: 06/04/16

The Refrigerator Monologues by Catherynne M Valente 5/5 Date Reviewed: 03/25/19

Secondhand Souls by Christopher Moore (Grim Reaper #2) 3/5 Date Reviewed: 12/31/15

Shout by Laurie Halse Anderson 5/5 Date Reviewed: 05/08/19

Vicious by V.E. Schwab 5/5 Date Reviewed: 11/23/15

Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling 4/5 Date Reviewed: 9/21/15

3 thoughts on “Book Reviews & Policies

  1. tracycembor says:

    Do you ever do book reviews for ARC or gift copies? My steampunk novella Gaslight Carnival is up on Amazon, and I’m working hard on the second one (or I would be if I wasn’t wandering on WP xD). Just reply here or on my About page if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s